York College Early Voting Polling Site

York College has been selected as one of the early voting sites for this specific election period and will host a polling place for the surrounding community.

The State of New York has implemented early voting for the first time -- this fall. 

In New York City, early voting will take place Saturday, October 26 through Sunday, November 3

The New York City Board of Elections has sites across all five boroughs where they will offer early voting (in advance of Election Day on Tuesday, November 5th).  Voters will continue to have the option to cast an absentee ballot if they choose to do so.

All voters are assigned to an Early Voting Poll Site. Visit https://nyc.pollsitelocator.com/search to find your site.

Early Voting Public Hours:

Saturday, October 26, 2019 (10:00 am – 4:00 pm)

Sunday, October 27, 2019 (10:00 am – 4:00 pm)

Monday, October 28, 2019 (9:00 am - 5:00 pm)

Tuesday, October 29, 2019 (7:00 am – 8:00 pm)

Wednesday, October 30, 2019 (9:00 am – 5:00 pm)

Thursday, October 31, 2019 (9:00 am – 5:00 pm)

Friday, November 1, 2019 (7:00 am – 8:00 pm)

Saturday, November 2, 2019 (10:00 am – 4:00 pm)

Sunday, November 3, 2019 (10:00 am – 4:00 pm)

Voter Entrance for Early Voting:  The public will enter the York College Early Voting Site (AC-2D01) through the Guy R. Brewer entrance and the 160th Street entrance only.  Signs will be posted and York College Public Safety will be in place to help direct visitors to the College to their polling place.

Note:  In order to set-up and implement Early Voting at York College, the Dining Room (AC-2D01) will not be available for special events nor lounge space Friday, October 25, 2019 – Monday, November 4, 2019.