Institutional Advancement

The Office of Institutional Advancement supports, encourages, and promotes York College's academic mission and vision.

Mission

The mission of the Office of Institutional Advancement is to support the teaching, research, and community service of York College by strategically aligning with individuals, corporations, and foundations that possess similar values and aspirations and are inclined to give their resources.

Goals

  1. Maximize private sector support for York College.
  2. Create and enhance opportunities for alumni engagement in support of the college.
  3. Preserve and enhance the real purchasing power of contributions.
  4. Provide the college with a stable and growing source of income.

Institutional Advancement recognizes the critical importance of philanthropic contributions to the continued existence of the College. Institutional Advancement further recognizes the responsibility to ensure that gifts from external sources:

  • Are appropriate to the mission of the College;
  • Do not carry restrictions or conditions that may compromise the College;
  • Are legal;
  • Are from donors whose intent are charitable; and
  • Are administered to protect donor’s rights and wishes.

Institutional Advancement adheres to the code of ethics and professional standards approved by the Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP), the Council for the Advancement and Support of Education (CASE), the National Planned Giving Council (NPGC) and the Donor Bill of Rights.


Contact Us

Office of Institutional Advancement
Main (718) 262-3810
Advancement@york.cuny.edu

Christina Roberts, LMSW
Donor Relations Manager
(718) 262-5315
Croberts5@york.cuny.edu

Temitope Adelegan
Development Coordinator
(718)-262-5244
tadelegan@york.cuny.edu

Janine Scott
Confidential Executive Assistant
(718) 262-3756
Jscott2@york.cuny.edu


 Marlyce Gibel
College Assistant
(718) 262-3810
Mgibel901@york.cuny.edu

Mondell Sealy
Alumni Affairs Manager
(718) 262-2305
msealy@york.cuny.edu

 Geneen McCauley
Annual Fund Manager
(718) 262-5259
gmccauley@york.cuny.edu

Shereitte C. Stokes, III, ACFRE
Vice President of Institutional Advancement & Executive Director of the York College Foundation
(718) 262- 5191
Sstokes1@york.cuny.edu

 

Give By Mail or Phone

To make a gift by mail:

Complete the Fillable Donation Form and mail it with your check or credit card information to:

York College / The City University of New York
Office of Institutional Advancement 
STE: AC-2H03
94-20 Guy R. Brewer Blvd. 
Jamaica, NY 11451

To make a gift by phone:

Call 718-262-3810