Skip to Main Content

FALL 2021 - Department Advisors

Department Advisors are available for Fall 2021 semester

FALL 2021 Department Advisors

Students with declared majors should seek guidance from their major academic department.

Department                   Advisor’s Name                                      Email

Accounting & Finance   Prof. Chris Hsu                           chsu@york.cuny.edu

Behavioral Sciences      Prof. Deb Swoboda                    dswoboda@york.cuny.edu               

Biology                           Prof. Ivica Arsov                        iarsov@york.cuny.edu

Business & Economics  Prof. Annansingh-Jamieson       fannansinghjamieson@york.cuny.edu 

Chemistry                       Prof. Emmanuel Chang              echang@york.cuny.edu

Earth & Physical             Prof. Timothy Paglione              tpaglione@york.cuny.edu

Sciences

English                           Prof. Jonathan Hall                    jhall1@york.cuny.edu

                                       Prof. Andrea Silva                      asilva@york.cuny.edu

Health & Human             Prof. Linda Barley                       lbarley@york.cuny.edu

Performance                   Prof. Nicholas Grosskopf          ngrosskopf@york.cuny.edu

Health Professions         Prof. Shawn Williams                 swilliams2@york.cuny.edu

                                        Prof. Robert Brugna (PA)           rbrugna@york.cuny.edu                                                                   Prof. Helene DePalma (CLS)    hdepalma@york.cuny.edu                  

History, Philosophy &      Prof. Timothy Kirk(8/25)            tkirk@york.cuny.edu

Anthropology

Mathematics &                 Prof. Edoardo Carta-Gerardino  ecarta-gerardino@york.cuny.edu

Nursing                             Prof. Renee Wright                    wright@york.cuny.edu

Occupational Therapy      Prof. Donald Auriemma              dauriemma@york.cuny.edu              

                                         Prof. Eva Rodriguez                  erodriguez14@york.cuny.edu            

Performing & Fine Arts     Prof. Thomas Marion                  tmarion@york.cuny.edu

Social Work                      Prof. Gila Acker                          gacker@york.cuny.edu

                                         Prof. Kim Glickman                    kglickman@york.cuny.edu                 

                                         Prof. Selena Rodgers (MSW)    srodgers@york.cuny.edu

Teacher Education           Prof. Leslie Keiler                       lkeiler@york.cuny.edu

World Languages,            Prof. Fabiola Salek                      fsalek@york.cuny.edu

Literatures & Humanities