Skip to Main Content

Department Advisors

Department Advisors are available for the Spring 2022 semester

FALL 2022 Academic Advisors

Students with declared majors should seek guidance from their major academic department.

Department

Advisor’s Name  

Email

Accounting & Finance

Prof. Chris Hsu

chsu@york.cuny.edu

Behavioral Sciences

Prof. Deb Swoboda 

dswoboda@york.cuny.edu

Biology

Prof. Ivica Arsov

iarsov@york.cuny.edu

Business & Economics

Prof. Annansingh- Jamieson

fannansinghjamieson@york.cuny.edu

Chemistry

Prof. Emmanuel Chang

echang@york.cuny.edu

Earth & Physical Sciences

Prof. Timothy Paglione

tpaglione@york.cuny.edu

English

Prof. Jonathan Hall 

Prof. Andrea Silva

jhall1@york.cuny.edu

asilva@york.cuny.edu

Health & Human Performance

Prof. Galila Weber-Zion

Prof. Nicholas Grosskopf

gweber@york.cuny.edu

ngrosskopf@york.cuny.edu

Health Professions

Prof. Shawn Williams

Prof. Robert Brugna (PA) 

Prof. Helene DePalma (CLS)

swilliams2@york.cuny.edu

rbrugna@york.cuny.edu

hdepalma@york.cuny.edu

History, Philosophy & Anthropology

Prof. Timothy Kirk

tkirk@york.cuny.edu

Mathematics & Computer Science

Prof. Edoardo Carta-Gerardino

ecarta-gerardino@york.cuny.edu

Nursing

Prof. Renee Wright 

rwright@york.cuny.edu

Occupational Therapy 

Prof. Donald Auriemma

Prof. Eva Rodriguez

dauriemma@york.cuny.edu

erodriguez14@york.cuny.edu

Performing & Fine Arts

Prof. Thomas Marion

tmarion@york.cuny.edu

Social Work 

Prof. Gila Acker

Prof. Kim Glickman

Prof. Selena Rodgers (MSW) 

gacker@york.cuny.edu

kglickman@york.cuny.edu

srodgers@york.cuny.edu

Teacher Education

Prof. Leslie Keiler 

lkeiler@york.cuny.edu

World Languages, Literatures & Humanities

Prof. Fabiola Salek 

fsalek@york.cuny.edu

Rev.5/4/2022