New Vaccination Requirements for Fall 2021, visit Coronavirus Updates

Skip to Main Content

Contact Information

Honors Program Contact Information

Directory 

Honors Program Director
Dr. Jong-Ill Lee
Associate Professor of Chemistry
718-262-2665
jilee@york.cuny.edu

Honors Program Coordinator
Laraib Tariq
Academic Core 4D05
718-262-5279
honors-program@york.cuny.edu

Responsabilities

Application Process 
Director/Honors Coordinator

  • Processing/Acceptance notification/Welcome meeting 

Record Keeping
Director/Honors Coordinator/Each student

  • For the current members on Blackboard/Update Forms
     

Pre/Post-Semester Guidance
Director/Honors Coordinator

  • Requesting new activities and data for update (research, presentation, volunteer, etc)
  • Helping early preparation to take Honors Course before the semester (Coordinate with the registrar office)

Honors Seminar

Honors Coordinator and Honors Program President/Vice-President are responsible for:

  • Advertisement on York College Digital Signage at least 4 weeks ahead of the seminar
  • Make seminar flyer and color print by contacting Printing Shop
  • Post the seminar info on the Honors program website 

Food Arrangement 

TBA

Room Request for Seminar

Please contact the Special Event Office to arrange the room for the seminar at least 4 weeks before the event.

Claudette Small-Robinson 
csmall@york.cuny.edu
718- 262-2392

Dan Matte
dmatte@york.cuny.edu
718-262-2392

Senior Trip

Apply for a conference individually 

Transportation

  • Transportation if necessary as a group (must be arranged personally)
  • Must get the payment card before the departure for the trip

Business Office 
Travel and Expense Contact 
Tiffany Atkinson
tatkinson@york.cuny.edu
718-262-2132
Main Office: 718-262-2105

Funding

Dean's office/Scholarship office 
Maureen Becker
MBecker@york.cuny.edu

Scholarship

Kennybel Peña
Scholarships@york.cuny.edu

Printing

To send a request for printing contact both Ismael Perez and Printing Press

York Printing Press
Printing@york.cuny.edu
718-262-2293 

Ismael Perez
IPerez@york.cuny.edu
718-262-2013

Office supply

Maribel Donado
mdonado@york.cuny.edu
718-262-2805

IT training/Help

Help Desk
helpdesk@york.cuny.edu
718-262-5300

Website/Help

Rafael Nunez
rnunez@york.cuny.edu