Contact Information

Contact Information

Honors Program Contact Information

Directory 

Honors Program DirectorDr. Jong-Ill LeeAssociate Professor of Chemistry 718-262-2665 jilee@york.cuny.edu

Honors Program CoordinatorLaraib Tariq Academic Core 3E07B 718-262-2814 honors-program@york.cuny.edu

Responsabilities

Application Process Director/Honors Coordinator

  • Processing/Acceptance notification/Welcome meeting 

Record KeepingDirector/Honors Coordinator/Each student

  • For the current members on Blackboard/Update Forms  

Pre/Post-Semester GuidanceDirector/Honors Coordinator

  • Requesting new activities and data for update (research, presentation, volunteer, etc)
  • Helping early preparation to take Honors Course before the semester (Coordinate with the registrar office)

Honors Seminar

Honors Coordinator and Honors Program President/Vice-President are responsible for:

  • Advertisement on York College Digital Signage at least 4 weeks ahead of the seminar
  • Make seminar flyer and color print by contacting Printing Shop
  • Post the seminar info on the Honors program website 

Food Arrangement 

TBA

Room Request for Seminar

Please contact the Special Event Office to arrange the room for the seminar at least 4 weeks before the event.

Claudette Small-Robinson csmall@york.cuny.edu718- 262-2392

Dan Mattedmatte@york.cuny.edu718-262-2392

Senior Trip

Apply for a conference individually 

Transportation

  • Transportation if necessary as a group (must be arranged personally)
  • Must get the payment card before the departure for the trip

Business Office Travel and Expense Contact  Tiffany Atkinsontatkinson@york.cuny.edu718-262-2132 Main Office: 718-262-2105

Funding

Dean's office/Scholarship office Maureen Becker MBecker@york.cuny.edu

Scholarship

Kennybel Peña Scholarships@york.cuny.edu

Printing

To send a request for printing contact both Ismael Perez and Printing Press

York Printing PressPrinting@york.cuny.edu718-262-2293 

Ismael PerezIPerez@york.cuny.edu718-262-2013

Office supply

Maribel Donadomdonado@york.cuny.edu718-262-2805

IT training/Help

Help Deskhelpdesk@york.cuny.edu718-262-5300

Website/Help

Rafael Nunezrnunez@york.cuny.edu