To learn more about YORK’S COVID-19 response, visit our Coronavirus Updates page.

Skip to Main Content

Subject Liaisons

York College Library Departmental Liaisons
Academic Department Library Liaison Office Tel
(718)
262-xxxx
Email
@york.
cuny.edu
Accounting and Finance Di Su 3G05b 2031 dsu
Behavioral Sciences John Drobnicki
Pamela Lucas
3G02a

3G01b
2025

2034
jdrobnicki

plucas
--Psychology Meredith Powers 3G05a 2018 mpowers
--Sociology Junli Diao 3G02b 2302 jdiao
Biology Stefka Tzanova 3G01c 2037 stzanova
Business and Economics (incl. Aviation) Di Su
Tokunbo Adeshina
3G05b

3G01b
2031

2034
dsu

tadeshina1
Chemistry (incl. Pharm. Sci.) Stefka Tzanova 3G01c 2037 stzanova
Earth and Physical Sciences Stefka Tzanova
Thomas Nielsen
3G01c

3G01b
2037

2034
stzanova

tnielsen
English Todd Simpson
Thomas Nielsen
2G02

3G01b
2022

2034
tsimpson3

tnielsen
--Journalism Anthony Todman 3G01b 2034 atodman1
Health and Human Performance Scott Sheidlower 2G03 2017 ssheidlower
Health Professions Stefka Tzanova 3G01c 2037 stzanova
History, Philosophy and Anthropology John Drobnicki 3G02a 2025 jdrobnicki
--Anthropology Meredith Powers 3G05a 2018 mpowers
--Black Studies Joshua Peach 3G01b 2034 jpeach
--Cultural Diversity Pamela Lucas 3G01b 2034 plucas
--History John Drobnicki 3G02a 2025 jdrobnicki
--Philosophy John Drobnicki 3G02a 2025 jdrobnicki
Mathematics and Computer Science Di Su 3G05b 2031 dsu
Nursing Stefka Tzanova 3G01c 2037 stzanova
Occupational Therapy Stefka Tzanova 3G01c 2037 stzanova
Performing and Fine Arts Di Su
Joshua Peach
3G05b

3G01b
2031

2018
dsu

jpeach
Queens High School for the Sciences at York College Todd Simpson
Meredith Powers
2G02

3G05a
2022

2018
tsimpson3

mpowers
Social Work Meredith Powers 3G05a 2018 mpowers
Teacher Education Junli Diao 3G02b 2302 jdiao
World Languages, Literatures and Humanities Scott Sheidlower 2G03 2017 ssheidlower
York Early College Academy Todd Simpson
Meredith Powers
2G02

3G05a
2022

2018
tsimpson3

mpowers

denotes primary liaison for department

Off-Campus Access

How to scan with your phone
Did you know that you can make PDFs with your phone?

CUNY Login Replacing Barcodes for Remote Access
The Library has transitioned from the use of the barcode to the CUNY Login for off-campus access to databases. (It's the same login used for Blackboard and CUNYfirst.)

Goodbye Catalog Hello OneSearch
The CUNY classic catalog (CUNY+) will disappear after July 2020. Fortunately, OneSearch can provide access to even more resources than the classic catalog could.

Library Book Return
The Library now has an outdoor book drop for returning items outside the entrance to the loading dock on 160th Street.

Library Statement of Support
The York College Library's statement of support for the Black Lives Matter movement.

Contact Information

Reference Desk
718-262-2034

Circulation and Reserve
718-262-2033

Periodicals
718-262-2036

Fax 718-262-2997

Faculty and Staff

CUNY Library Locations