Subject Liaisons

York College Library Departmental Liaisons
Academic Department Library Liaison Office Tel
(718)
262-xxxx
Email
@york.
cuny.edu
Accounting and Finance Di Su 3G05b 2031 dsu
Behavioral Sciences John Drobnicki
Pamela Lucas
3G02a

3G01b
2025

2034
jdrobnicki

plucas
--Psychology Meredith Powers 3G05a 2018 mpowers
--Sociology Junli Diao 3G02b 2302 jdiao
Biology Stefka Tzanova 3G01c 2037 stzanova
Business and Economics (incl. Aviation) Di Su 3G05b 2031 dsu
Chemistry (incl. Pharm. Sci.) Stefka Tzanova 3G01c 2037 stzanova
Earth and Physical Sciences Stefka Tzanova 3G01c 2037 stzanova
English Todd Simpson 2G02 2022 tsimpson3
--Journalism Anthony Todman 3G01b 2034 atodman1
Health Education, Physical Education, and Gerontological Studies and Services Scott Sheidlower 2G03 2017 ssheidlower
Health Professions Stefka Tzanova
Tokunbo Adeshina
3G01c

3G01b
2037

2034
stzanova

tadeshina1
History, Philosophy and Anthropology John Drobnicki 3G02a 2025 jdrobnicki
--Anthropology Meredith Powers 3G05a 2018 mpowers
--Black Studies Joshua Peach 3G01b 2034 jpeach
--Cultural Diversity Pamela Lucas 3G01b 2034 plucas
--History John Drobnicki 3G02a 2025 jdrobnicki
--Philosophy John Drobnicki 3G02a 2025 jdrobnicki
Mathematics and Computer Science Di Su 3G05b 2031 dsu
Nursing Stefka Tzanova
Tokunbo Adeshina
3G01c

3G01b
2037

2034
stzanova

tadeshina1
Occupational Therapy Stefka Tzanova 3G01c 2037 stzanova
Performing and Fine Arts Di Su
Joshua Peach
3G05b

3G01b
2031

2018
dsu

jpeach
Queens High School for the Sciences at York College Todd Simpson
Meredith Powers
2G02

3G05a
2022

2018
tsimpson3

mpowers
Social Work Meredith Powers 3G05a 2018 mpowers
Teacher Education Junli Diao 3G02b 2032 jdiao
World Languages, Literatures and Humanities Scott Sheidlower 2G03 2017 ssheidlower
York Early College Academy Todd Simpson
Meredith Powers
2G02

3G05a
2022

2018
tsimpson3

mpowers

denotes primary liaison for department

Off-Campus Access

Wall Street Journal Access Pass
The Library is delighted to present to all York College students, faculty, and staff full access to the digital version of the Wall Street Journal.

LexisNexis Academic is Now Nexis Uni
The LexisNexis Academic platform has migrated to the new Nexis Uni interface.

New York Times Digital Academic Pass
The Library is proud to present to all York College students, faculty and staff an 'Academic Pass' to the digital version of the New York Times. The Academic Pass provides you with full access to NYTimes.com and the NYTimes.com smartphone apps* for a period of 52 weeks from the date you activate it.

BrowZine
The library is now sponsoring BrowZine, a great new service that allows you to discover, browse and read the library’s top scholarly journals, in a fast and easy to use interface.

Library Hours
York College Library