Institutional Effectiveness Committee (IEC)

Committee Charge and Membership


IEC works closely with the Office of Institutional Effectiveness and Strategic Planning (OIESP) and reports to the Provost. In addition, IEC is guided by directives from the President, Strategic Planning Committee, and AVP of Institutional Effectiveness. IEC is charged to:

  1. Coordinate and oversee the work of college-wide assessment committees (AAC, GEAC, AESSAC) and provide recommendations.
  2. Ensure that assessment of Institutional Learning Outcomes (ILOs) occurs at the college level.
  3. Review, and approve all assessment college policies and procedures
  4. Report to the Strategic Planning Committee the progress of assessment activities and assessment resource needs
  5. Ensure that assessment results are utilized for program/unit improvement
  6. Report Institutional Effectiveness progress to MSCHE as required
  7. Communicate assessment activities to the College community and College governance and keep them informed about the changes in MSCHE accreditation standards/procedures
  8. Assess the effectiveness of assessment processes utilized by the College

Institutional Effectiveness Committee Members 2019-2020

  • Panayiotis Meleties, Provost and Vice President, Academic Affairs, Committee Co-Chair
  • Lori Hoeffner, Assistant Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness and Strategic Planning, Committee Co-Chair
  • Donald Auriemma, Associate Professor 
  • Linda Barley, Professor and Chair, Academic Assessment Committee
  • Laura Beaton, Associate Professor
  • Maureen Becker, Dean, School of Health Sciences and Professional Programs
  • Donna Chirico, Dean, School of Arts and Sciences
  • Yong Kyu Lee, Assistant Professor
  • Erzulie Mars, Associate Director of Student Development and Co-Chair, Administrative, Educational, and Student Support Assessment Committee
  • Nazia Naeem, Associate Director of Assessment and Co-Chair, Administrative, Educational, and Student Support Assessment Committee
  • Tim Paglione, Professor and Chair, General Education Assessment Committee
  • Ismael Perez, Assistant Vice President for Budget and Planning
  • Valerie Taylor-Haslip, Associate Professor
  • Xiaodan Zhang, Director of Academic Assessment