Learn more about Fall 2021 and COVID-19 

Skip to Main Content

Office of the
President

 

Office Of The President

Academic Core 2H02
718-262-2350

President's Cabinet

The President’s Cabinet is composed of the senior leadership of the College, including the provost, vice presidents, and direct reports representing senior members of the president’s team. The Cabinet meets regularly and is primary coordinating committee for college administrative operations. The members advise the President and support the framing of policy and procedures, as well effective implementation in their respective areas and coordination across campus.


Dr. Berenecea Johnson Eanes
President
bjeanes@york.cuny.edu

Dr. Derrick Brazill
Interim Sr. Vice President and Provost
dbrazill@york.cuny.edu

Onyekachi “Kachi” Akoma
Executive Director, Facilities & Planning
oakoma@york.cuny.edu

Dr. Maureen Becker
Dean, School of Health Sciences & Professional Programs / Interim Dean, School of Business & Information Systems
mbecker@york.cuny.edu

Vivian Febus
Executive Director, Business Operations & Compliance / Executive Advisor to the President
vfebus@york.cuny.edu

Alicia Franqui, Esq.
Chief Diversity Officer
afranqui@york.cuny.edu

Dr. Lori Hoeffner
Assistant Vice President, Office of Institutional Effectiveness & Strategic Planning
lhoeffner@york.cuny.edu

Sabrina Johnson Chandler, SHRM-SCP
Executive Director, Human Resources
sjchandler@york.cuny.edu

Claudio Lindow
Interim Chief Information Officer
clindow@york.cuny.edu

Rufus Massiah
Chief of Public Safety
rmassiah@york.cuny.edu

Ismael Perez
Assistant Vice President, Planning & Budget
iperez@york.cuny.edu

Russell Platzek, Esq.
Executive Legal Counsel to the President & Labor Designee
rplatzek@york.cuny.edu

Dr. Earl Simons
Executive Director, Government Relations & Strategic Initiatives
esimons@york.cuny.edu

Dana Trimboli
Chief of Staff / Interim Vice President, Office of Institutional Advancement & Communications
dtrimboli@york.cuny.edu

Dr. George White
Interim Dean, School of Arts & Sciences
gwhite@york.cuny.edu

Dr. Karen Williams
Interim Vice President, Enrollment Management & Student Affairs
kwilliams29@york.cuny.edu

Dr. La Toro Yates
Executive Director, Enrollment Management
lyates@york.cuny.edu