Fall 2019 Library Schedule

Library schedule day by day during Fall 2019.
Day Hours
Monday-Thursday 8:30am-10:00pm
Friday 8:30am-8:00pm
Saturday 9:00am-5:00pm
Sunday Closed

Please check Library Hours for schedule changes, especially during the Final Exam period.

Date Day Hours Notes
8/20/2019 Tuesday 9:00am-5:00pm Registration
8/21/2019 Wednesday 9:00am-5:00pm Registration
8/22/2019 Thursday 9:00am-5:00pm Registration
8/23/2019 Friday 9:00am-5:00pm Registration
8/24/2019 Saturday Closed Registration
8/25/2019 Sunday Closed  
8/26/2019 Monday 9:00am-5:00pm  
8/27/2019 Tuesday 8:30am-10:00pm First day of classes
8/28/2019 Wednesday 8:30am-10:00pm  
8/29/2019 Thursday 8:30am-10:00pm  
8/30/2019 Friday 8:30am-8:00pm  
8/31/2019 Saturday 9:00am-5:00pm  
9/1/2019 Sunday Closed  
9/2/2019 Monday Closed Holiday - Labor Day
9/3/2019 Tuesday 8:30am-10:00pm  
9/4/2019 Wednesday 8:30am-10:00pm  
9/5/2019 Thursday 8:30am-10:00pm Classes follow a Monday schedule
9/6/2019 Friday 8:30am-8:00pm  
9/7/2019 Saturday 9:00am-5:00pm  
9/8/2019 Sunday Closed  
9/9/2019 Monday 8:30am-10:00pm  
9/10/2019 Tuesday 8:30am-10:00pm  
9/11/2019 Wednesday 8:30am-10:00pm  
9/12/2019 Thursday 8:30am-10:00pm  
9/13/2019 Friday 8:30am-8:00pm  
9/14/2019 Saturday 9:00am-5:00pm  
9/15/2019 Sunday Closed  
9/16/2019 Monday 8:30am-10:00pm  
9/17/2019 Tuesday 8:30am-10:00pm  
9/18/2019 Wednesday 8:30am-10:00pm  
9/19/2019 Thursday 8:30am-10:00pm  
9/20/2019 Friday 8:30am-8:00pm  
9/21/2019 Saturday 9:00am-5:00pm  
9/22/2019 Sunday Closed  
9/23/2019 Monday 8:30am-10:00pm  
9/24/2019 Tuesday 8:30am-10:00pm  
9/25/2019 Wednesday 8:30am-10:00pm  
9/26/2019 Thursday 8:30am-10:00pm  
9/27/2019 Friday 8:30am-8:00pm  
9/28/2019 Saturday 9:00am-5:00pm  
9/29/2019 Sunday Closed  
9/30/2019 Monday 9:00am-5:00pm No classes scheduled
10/1/2019 Tuesday 9:00am-5:00pm No classes scheduled
10/2/2019 Wednesday 8:30am-10:00pm  
10/3/2019 Thursday 8:30am-10:00pm  
10/4/2019 Friday 8:30am-8:00pm  
10/5/2019 Saturday 9:00am-5:00pm  
10/6/2019 Sunday Closed  
10/7/2019 Monday 8:30am-10:00pm  
10/8/2019 Tuesday 9:00am-5:00pm No classes scheduled
10/9/2019 Wednesday 9:00am-5:00pm No classes scheduled
10/10/2019 Thursday 8:30am-10:00pm  
10/11/2019 Friday 8:30am-8:00pm  
10/12/2019 Saturday 9:00am-5:00pm  
10/13/2019 Sunday Closed  
10/14/2019 Monday Closed Holiday - Columbus Day
10/15/2019 Tuesday 8:30am-10:00pm  
10/16/2019 Wednesday 8:30am-10:00pm Classes follow a Monday schedule
10/17/2019 Thursday 8:30am-10:00pm  
10/18/2019 Friday 8:30am-8:00pm  
10/19/2019 Saturday 9:00am-5:00pm  
10/20/2019 Sunday Closed  
10/21/2019 Monday 8:30am-10:00pm  
10/22/2019 Tuesday 8:30am-10:00pm  
10/23/2019 Wednesday 8:30am-10:00pm  
10/24/2019 Thursday 8:30am-10:00pm  
10/25/2019 Friday 8:30am-8:00pm  
10/26/2019 Saturday 9:00am-5:00pm  
10/27/2019 Sunday Closed  
10/28/2019 Monday 8:30am-10:00pm  
10/29/2019 Tuesday 8:30am-10:00pm  
10/30/2019 Wednesday 8:30am-10:00pm  
10/31/2019 Thursday 8:30am-10:00pm  
11/1/2019 Friday 8:30am-8:00pm  
11/2/2019 Saturday 9:00am-5:00pm  
11/3/2019 Sunday Closed  
11/4/2019 Monday 8:30am-10:00pm  
11/5/2019 Tuesday 8:30am-10:00pm  
11/6/2019 Wednesday 8:30am-10:00pm  
11/7/2019 Thursday 8:30am-10:00pm  
11/8/2019 Friday 8:30am-8:00pm  
11/9/2019 Saturday 9:00am-5:00pm  
11/10/2019 Sunday Closed  
11/11/2019 Monday 8:30am-10:00pm  
11/12/2019 Tuesday 8:30am-10:00pm  
11/13/2019 Wednesday 8:30am-10:00pm  
11/14/2019 Thursday 8:30am-10:00pm  
11/15/2019 Friday 8:30am-8:00pm  
11/16/2019 Saturday 9:00am-5:00pm  
11/17/2019 Sunday Closed  
11/18/2019 Monday 8:30am-10:00pm  
11/19/2019 Tuesday 8:30am-10:00pm  
11/20/2019 Wednesday 8:30am-10:00pm  
11/21/2019 Thursday 8:30am-10:00pm  
11/22/2019 Friday 8:30am-8:00pm  
11/23/2019 Saturday 9:00am-5:00pm  
11/24/2019 Sunday Closed  
11/25/2019 Monday 8:30am-10:00pm  
11/26/2019 Tuesday 8:30am-10:00pm  
11/27/2019 Wednesday 8:30am-10:00pm  
11/28/2019 Thursday Closed Holiday - Thanksgiving
11/29/2019 Friday Closed No classes scheduled
11/30/2019 Saturday Closed No classes scheduled
12/1/2019 Sunday Closed No classes scheduled
12/2/2019 Monday 8:30am-10:00pm  
12/3/2019 Tuesday 8:30am-10:00pm  
12/4/2019 Wednesday 8:30am-10:00pm  
12/5/2019 Thursday 8:30am-10:00pm  
12/6/2019 Friday 8:30am-8:00pm  
12/7/2019 Saturday 9:00am-5:00pm  
12/8/2019 Sunday Closed  
12/9/2019 Monday 8:30am-10:00pm  
12/10/2019 Tuesday 8:30am-10:00pm  
12/11/2019 Wednesday 8:30am-10:00pm  
12/12/2019 Thursday 8:30am-10:00pm Last day of classes
12/13/2019 Friday 8:30am-8:00pm Reading Day/Final Examinations for mass exams only
12/14/2019 Saturday 9:00am-5:00pm Final Exams
12/15/2019 Sunday Closed Final Exams
12/16/2019 Monday 8:30am-10:00pm Final Exams
12/17/2019 Tuesday 8:30am-10:00pm Final Exams
12/18/2019 Wednesday 8:30am-10:00pm Final Exams
12/19/2019 Thursday 8:30am-10:00pm Final Exams
12/20/2019 Friday 8:30am-8:00pm Final Exams
12/21/2019 Saturday Closed  
12/22/2019 Sunday Closed  
12/23/2019 Monday 9:00am-5:00pm  
12/24/2019 Tuesday Closed Holiday - Christmas Eve
12/25/2019 Wednesday Closed Holiday - Christmas
12/26/2019 Thursday 9:00am-5:00pm  
12/27/2019 Friday 9:00am-5:00pm  
12/28/2019 Saturday Closed  
12/29/2019 Sunday Closed  
12/30/2019 Monday 9:00am-5:00pm  
12/31/2019 Tuesday Closed Holiday - New Year's Eve
1/1/2020 Wednesday Closed Holiday - New Year's Day
Off-Campus Access

Wall Street Journal Access Pass
The Library is delighted to present to all York College students, faculty, and staff full access to the digital version of the Wall Street Journal.

New York Times Digital Academic Pass
The Library is proud to present to all York College students, faculty and staff an 'Academic Pass' to the digital version of the New York Times. The Academic Pass provides you with full access to NYTimes.com and the NYTimes.com smartphone apps* for a period of 52 weeks from the date you activate it.

BrowZine
The library is now sponsoring BrowZine, a great new service that allows you to discover, browse and read the library’s top scholarly journals, in a fast and easy to use interface.

Post your research in Academic Works
CUNY now has an open access institutional repository, CUNY Academic Works, which collects and provides online, public access to the scholarly work produced by York College faculty and the CUNY community.

Library Hours
York College Library