Skip to Main Content

2021-2022 SGA Members

Student leadership is an important part of social and academic life at York College.

York College Student Government Association

Officers

 

Name Title Email Phone Number            
Aarionna McGlashing President sga@york.cuny.edu  
Karishma Sonilal-Rambarran Vice President, Day sga@york.cuny.edu  
Sarah Herrera Vice President, Evening/Weekend sga@york.cuny.edu  
Destinie McDonald Club Council President sga@york.cuny.edu  
Deanna St. Hillaire Student Programming Council President sga@york.cuny.edu  
Jennifer Griffith Communication Council President sga@york.cuny.edu  
Sumaiah Ali Executive Director sga@york.cuny.edu  
Amy Ortega Treasurer sga@york.cuny.edu  
Rebekah Remy Recording Secretary sga@york.cuny.edu  
Monica Brannon-Bey Corresponding Secretary sga@york.cuny.edu  
Brianna Gray Parliamentarian sga@york.cuny.edu  

University Student Senate Delegates

 

Keanu Loyola University Student Senate Delegate 1 sga@york.cuny.edu  
Oumou Sylla University Student Senate Delegate 2 sga@york.cuny.edu  
Sumaiah Ali University Student Senate Alternate 1 sga@york.cuny.edu  
Deanna St. Hillaire University Student Senate Alternate 1 sga@york.cuny.edu  
Bianca Chery University Student Senate Alternate 2 sga@york.cuny.edu  

Senators

 

Sumaiah Ali  Senator sumaiah.ali@yorkmail.cuny.edu 716-578 7112
Monica Brannon-Bey Senator Monica.brannonbey@yorkmail.cuny.edu
917-683 2010
Bianca Chery Senator Bianca.chery@yorkmail.cuny.edu 516-307 7920
Gina Choumingassam Senator gina.choumingassam@yorkmail.cuny.edu 646-764 1442
Emanuel Delva Senator Emanuel.delva@yorkmail.cuny.edu 347-500 0640
Brianna Gray Senator brianna.gray@yorkmail.cuny.edu 929-233 1252
Jennifer Griffith Senator Jennifer.Griffith@yorkmail.cuny.edu 917-470 2029
Sarah Herrera Senator sarah.herrera@yorkmail.cuny.edu 516-639 4415
Deapatre Hutchinson  Senator deapatre.hutchinson@yorkmail.cuny.edu 347-858 0739
Aarionna McGlashing Senator aarionna.mcglashing@yorkmail.cuny.edu 518-405 9433
Amy Ortega Senator amy.ortega@yorkmail.cuny.edu 347-570 5455
Chabelys Perez Senator chabelys.perez@yorkmail.cuny.edu 718-685 4459
Razia Bibi Jalili Senator Razia.jalili@yorkmail.cuny.edu 347-210 4819
Kymora King Senator Kymora.king@yorkmail.cuny.edu 347-460 5359
Keanu Loyola Senator Keanu.loyola@yorkmail.cuny.edu 929-329 7299
Aarti Maharaj Senator aarti.maharaj@yorkmail.cuny.edu 347-285 1600
Destinie McDonald Senator destinie.mcdonald@yorkmail.cuny.edu 516-589 5408
Aarionna McGlashing Senator aarionna.mcglashing@yorkmail.cuny.edu 518-405 9433
Dominique Metellus Senator MarieDominique.Metellus@yorkmail.cuny.edu 347-553 2847
Karishma Sonilal-Rambarran Senator karishma.sonilalrambarran@yorkmail.cuny.edu 516-412 3262
Deanna St. Hillaire Senator deanna.sthillaire@yorkmail.cuny.edu 646-474 7988
Nish-Hoa Mullings  Senator nishhoa.mullings@yorkmail.cuny.edu 646-374 6771
Mark Ogbuehi Senator mark.ogbuehi@yorkmail.cuny.edu 929-349 9755
Justin Ramdeen Senator Justin.ramdeen@yorkmail.cuny.edu 516-857 9006
Rajiv Rampersaud Senator rajiv.rampersaud@yorkmail.cuny.edu 929-290 6959
Rebekah Remy Senator Rebekah.remy@yorkmail.cuny.edu 347-607 4787
Oumou Sylla Senator oumou.sylla@yorkmail.cuny.edu 917-499 8751
Vacant   sga@york.cuny.edu  
Vacant   sga@york.cuny.edu  
Vacant   sga@york.cuny.edu