Skip to Main Content

2021-2022 SGA Members

Student leadership is an important part of social and academic life at York College.

York College Student Government Association



Name Title Email Phone Number            
Aarionna McGlashing President  
Karishma Sonilal-Rambarran Vice President, Day  
Sarah Herrera Vice President, Evening/Weekend  
Destinie McDonald Club Council President  
Deanna St. Hillaire Student Programming Council President  
Jennifer Griffith Communication Council President  
Sumaiah Ali Executive Director  
Amy Ortega Treasurer  
Rebekah Remy Recording Secretary  
Monica Brannon-Bey Corresponding Secretary  
Brianna Gray Parliamentarian  

University Student Senate Delegates


Vacant University Student Senate Delegate 1  
Oumou Sylla University Student Senate Delegate 2  
Sumaiah Ali University Student Senate Alternate 1  
Deanna St. Hillaire University Student Senate Alternate 1  
Bianca Chery University Student Senate Alternate 2  



Sumaiah Ali  Senator  
Monica Brannon-Bey Senator

Bianca Chery Senator  
Gina Choumingassam Senator  
Emanuel Delva Senator  
Brianna Gray Senator  
Jennifer Griffith Senator  
Sarah Herrera Senator  
Deapatre Hutchinson  Senator  
Aarionna McGlashing Senator  
Amy Ortega Senator  
Chabelys Perez Senator  
Razia Bibi Jalili Senator  
Kymora King Senator  
Keanu Loyola Senator  
Aarti Maharaj Senator  
Destinie McDonald Senator  
Aarionna McGlashing Senator  
Dominique Metellus Senator  
Karishma Sonilal-Rambarran Senator  
Deanna St. Hillaire Senator  
Nish-Hoa Mullings  Senator  
Mark Ogbuehi Senator  
Justin Ramdeen Senator  
Rajiv Rampersaud Senator  
Rebekah Remy Senator  
Oumou Sylla Senator