Student Government

Student leadership is an important part of social and academic life at York College.
error while rendering collective.contentleadimage.full

The York College Student Government Association (SGA) is comprised of elected student leaders that represent and advocate for the entire student body. These SGA Senators and Officers meet and discuss critical academic and social issues that impact students at large.

Students interested in running for an SGA position must have a minimum GPA of 2.3, with the exception of students interested in running for SGA President, in which case a minimum GPA of 2.75 is required. SGA senators serve on many committees that affect the campus environment, including the York College Faculty/Student Senate, York College Association, Auxiliary Enterprises, and the Curriculum Committee. Members of Student Government also participate in a leadership training conference, where they learn skills and techniques that help them become better leaders. 

For additional information on SGA elections, visit the Office of Student Activities in Room 1E01.

Student Government is located in Room 1G04 of the Academic Core Building.

The 2016-2017 York College Student Government Association:

Officers

NameTitleEmail
Rachelle Antoine Presidentrachelle.antoine@yorkmail.cuny.edu 
Jerome Barrett Vice President, Dayjerome.barrett@yorkmail.cuny.edu 
Dupah Gobin Vice President, Evening/Weekenddupah.gobin@yorkmail.cuny.edu 
Shavonique EnglishClub Council President shavonique.english@yorkmail.cuny.edu 
Ality AghedoStudent Programing Council President ality.aghedo@yorkmail.cuny.edu 
Andre BarrellaCommunication Council President andre.barrella@yorkmail.cuny.edu 
Valeria Astudillo Executive Directorvaleria.astudillo@yorkmail.cuny.edu 
Lois Anti Treasurerlois.anti@yorkmail.cuny.edu 
Diego Alvarado MateoRecording Secretarydiego.alvaradomateo@yorkmail.cuny.edu 
Danaelle Vaillant Corresponding Secretarydanaelle.vaillant@yorkmail.cuny.edu 
Carl-Henry IsidoreParlimentarian carlhenry.isidore@yorkmail.cuny.edu 

University Student Senate Delegates

NameTitleEmail
Sameh Hanna University Student Senate Delegate 1sameh.hanna@yorkmail.cuny.edu 
Yssed Tobo University Student Senate Delegate 2yssed.tobo@yorkmail.cuny.edu 
Sury ValdezUniversity Student Senate Alternate 1sury.valdez@yorkmail.cuny.edu 
Rachelle AntoineUniversity Student Senate Alternate 2rachelle.antoine@yorkmail.cuny.edu 

Senators

NameTitleEmail
Colin Bobb JrSenatorcolin.bobbjr@yorkmail.cuny.edu 
Jonathan Chery Senatorjonathan.chery@yorkmail.cuny.edu 
Sami Hanna Senatorsami.hanna@yorkmail.cuny.edu 
Ravnit KaurSenatorravnit.kaur@yorkmail.cuny.edu 
Ripandeep KaurSenatorripandeep.kaur@yorkmail.cuny.edu 
Shayan Khan Senatorshayan.khan@yorkmail.cuny.edu 
Bruna Monteau Senatorbruna.monteau@yorkmail.cuny.edu 
Ashley Oliver Senatorahsley.oliver@yorkmail.cuny.edu 
David Olu-Talabi Senatordavid.olutalabi@yorkmail.cuny.edu 
Sadat RahmanSenatorsadat.rahman@yorkmail.cuny.edu 
Janna Rodriguez Senatorjanna.rodriguez@yorkmail.cuny.edu 
Harunur Roshid Senatorharunur.roshid@yorkmail.cuny.edu 
Julie TitusSenatorjulie.titus@yorkmail.cuny.edu