October 27, 2020

Berenecea Eanes, President
Dr. Leslie Keiler, Chairperson School of Education
York College / CUNY
94 - 20 Guy R. Brewer Blvd.
Jamaica, NY 11451

Dear President Eanes and Dr. Keiler:

Congratulations on being named a 2020 recipient of the Frank Murray Leadership Recognition for Continuous Improvement. Your institution, faculty and students truly have demonstrated a commitment to equity and excellence in educator preparation through the effective use of self-study procedures and evidence-based reporting.

The Frank Murray Leadership Recognition for Continuous Improvement is reserved for those educator preparation providers that receive Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP) accreditation with no Stipulations or Areas for Improvement. Fewer than 10% of providers that were accredited during the past year were named recipients of the Murray Award.

The award was named after the founding President of the Teacher Education Accreditation Council (TEAC). He was a key advocate for the use of a single set of teacher preparation standards to unify the profession and to assure quality and continuous improvement to strengthen P-12 learning. As the sole provider of educator preparation recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA), CAEP remains committed to upholding these standards.

This is a unique time in higher education. I thank you and your faculty for all of your efforts and for your commitment to excellence in preparing your candidates to make a positive impact in children's lives.

Regards,

Christopher Koch, Ed.D.

CLAR A. Kack

President