To learn more about YORK’S COVID-19 response, visit our Coronavirus Updates page.

Skip to Main Content

2020-2021 SGA Members

Student leadership is an important part of social and academic life at York College.

2020-2021 York College Student Government Association

Officers

 

Name Title Email Photo
Wilkins Cerda President sga@york.cuny.edu 2020 SGA President Wilkins Cerda
Brianna Maxwell Vice President, Day sga@york.cuny.edu  
Winie Chery Vice President, Evening/Weekend sga@york.cuny.edu 2020 SGA Vice President Evening and Weekend Winie Chery
Laura Dehkanov Club Council President sga@york.cuny.edu 2020 SGA Club Council President Laura Dehkanov
Taslima Sarmin Student Programming Council President sga@york.cuny.edu  
Maria Sohan Communication Council President sga@york.cuny.edu 2020 SGA Communication Council President Maria Sohan
Chabelys Perez Executive Director sga@york.cuny.edu 2020 SGA Executive Director Chabelys Perez
Amy Ortega Treasurer sga@york.cuny.edu  
Olivia Walker Recording Secretary sga@york.cuny.edu  
Annmarie Veeria Corresponding Secretary sga@york.cuny.edu 2020 SGA Corresponding Secretary Annmarie Veeria
Vedyiawattie Singh Parliamentarian sga@york.cuny.edu  

University Student Senate Delegates

 

Wayne Dawkins University Student Senate Delegate 1 sga@york.cuny.edu  
Tiandra Thompson University Student Senate Delegate 2 sga@york.cuny.edu  
Deanna St. Hillaire University Student Senate Alternate 1 sga@york.cuny.edu 2020 SGA University Student Senate Alternate 1 Deanna St. Hillaire
Aarionna McGlashing University Student Senate Alternate 2 sga@york.cuny.edu 2020 SGA University Student Senate Alternate 2 Aarionna McGlashing

Senators

 

Wilkins Cerda Senator wilkins.cerda@yorkmail.cuny.edu  
Winie Chery Senator winie.chery@yorkmail.cuny.edu  
Celine Daniel Senator celine.daniel@yorkmail.cuny.edu 2020 SGA Senator Celine Daniel
Wayne Dawkins Senator wayne.dawkins@yorkmail.cuny.edu  
Laura Dehkanov Senator laura.dehkanov@yorkmail.cuny.edu  
Brianna Gray Senator brianna.gray@yorkmail.cuny.edu 2020 SGA Senator Brianna Gray
Priya Kaur Senator priya.kaur@yorkmail.cuny.edu  
Brianna Maxwell Senator brianna.maxwell@yorkmail.cuny.edu  
Destinie McDonald Senator destinie.mcdonald@yorkmail.cuny.edu 2020 SGA Senator Destinie McDonald
Aarionna McGlashing Senator aarionna.mcglashing@yorkmail.cuny.edu  
Amy Ortega Senator amy.ortega@yorkmail.cuny.edu  
Chabelys Perez Senator chabelys.perez@yorkmail.cuny.edu  
Shaniza Pineda Senator shaniza.pineda@yorkmail.cuny.edu 2020 Senator Shaniza Pineda
Claressa Ramgadoo Senator claressa.ramgadoo@yorkmail.cuny.edu 2020 SGA Senator Claressa Ramgadoo
Taslima.Sarmin Senator taslima.sarmin@yorkmail.cuny.edu  
Sreya.Sewkaransing Senator sreya.sewkaransing@yorkmail.cuny.edu 2020 SGA Senator Sreya Sewkaransing
Sabrina Shelley Senator sabrina.shelley@yorkmail.cuny.edu  
Vedyiawattie Singh Senator vedyiawattie.singh@yorkmail.cuny.edu  
Maria Sohan Senator maria.sohan@yorkmail.cuny.edu  
Karishma Sonilal-Rambarran Senator karishma.sonilalrambarran@yorkmail.cuny.edu 2020 SGA Senator Karishma Sonilalrambarran
Deanna St. Hillaire Senator deanna.sthillaire@yorkmail.cuny.edu  
Tiandra Thompson Senator tiandra.thompson@yorkmail.cuny.edu  
Razek Uddin Senator razek.uddin@yorkmail.cuny.edu  
Annmarie Veeria Senator annmarie.veeria@yorkmail.cuny.edu  
Olivia Walker Senator olivia.walker1@yorkmail.cuny.edu  
Veronica Wanzer Senator veronica.wanzer@yorkmail.cuny.edu 2020 SGA Senator Veronica Wanzer
Roza Yegoryan Senator roza.yegoryan@yorkmail.cuny.edu