Academic Assessment Committee (AAC)

Academic assessment committee charge, members and related materials


Working closely with the Office of Institutional Effectiveness & Strategic Planning (OIESP), the Academic Assessment Committee is charged to:

  1. Provide college-wide leadership for academic assessment at the institutional, department and program levels;
  2. Build and maintain a culture of assessment by:
    1.  Developing and maintaining a systems-approach to assessment planning, implementation, use of assessment results and evaluation of assessment;
    2. Monitoring assessment planning, implementation and evaluation on a 5-year cycle;
    3. Promoting development of assessment practices with respective department colleagues
  3. Report the academic assessment results and plans to the Committee on Institutional Effectiveness annually.


  1. Gerald McNeil, Biology
  2. Lindamichelle Baron, Teacher Education
  3. Robert Brugna, Health Professions
  4. Kristin Davies, Behavioral Sciences
  5. Heather Gibson, Nursing
  6. Maki Hajikano, Performing and Fine Arts
  7. Boadnarine Bharosay, Accounting and Finance
  8. Yong Kyu Lee, Business and Economics
  9. Jong-Ill Lee, Chemistry
  10. Kim Glickman, Social Work (BS)
  11. Selena Rodgers, Social Work (MS)
  12. Derrick Brazill, Interim Provost, Office of Academic Affairs
  13. Nazia Naeem, Office of Institutional Effectiveness & Strategic Planning
  14. James Popp, Earth and Physical Sciences
  15. Diana Daus, Occupational Therapy
  16. Juana Ramos, World Languages
  17. Debbie Rowe, English
  18. Di Su, Library
  19. Thitima Srivatanakul, Mathematics and Computer Science
  20. Galila Werber-Zion, Health and Human Performance