York College Public Safety Awards

City University Of New York (CUNY) Public Safety Department Awards (Excellence In Duty Awards)

"For the rescue of a pedestrian who suffered a medical emergency resulting in becoming incapacitated in an active roadway with oncoming traffic on Liberty Ave and 159th street in November of 2012:"

  • CPL Barbara J. Rich
  • PO Bhoop Singh
  • PO Nekrasov Simon

York College Public Safety Department Awards

Best Dressed Officer CSA Coretta Johnson
Most Courteous CSA Arnold Thomas
Most Improved CSA Vladmir Numa
Most Punctual PO Eduard Arutyunyants
Team Spirit SGT Kevin Henry
Rookie of the Year CSA Arnold Thomas
CSA of the Year CSA Rosalyn Pratt
PO of the Year PO Bhoop Singh
SGT of the Year SGT Edwin Suarez
The PO Robert Mitchell Award "The Mitch" CPL Barbara Rich
Vanguard Award CPL Milverton Samuel

Public Safety Directors Appreciation Awards

  • Sgt Celia Galashaw (20 years of Public Safety Department Service)
  • Cpl Clive Basdeo
  • CSA Ruby Coyoc
  • CSA/EMT Wanda Hicks
  • CSA/EMT Lucien Guye

"I would like to acknowledge all of the members on my Public Safety Department staff for their performance over the past year of 2012. Their day-to-day performance and service to the York College community during emergencies such as Hurricane Sandy, has been improving and we are striving to perform even more efficiently and professionally in the future."

Thank you.

Chief Tyrone Forte
York College Public Safety Department
718 262-2218 (office)
718 262-2365 (fax)

Web: http://york.cuny.edu/public-safety

Sign up for CUNY A!ert today!