2017 Honors Recognition Ceremony

Our Honors Recognition Ceremony was held this year on Wednesday, May 31st 2017 to recognize and celebrate our scholarship recipients and students graduating with honors. It included students from the Fall 2016 and Spring 2017 semesters. If you attended and have taken any photographs that you would like featured, please submit them to our office at Scholarships@york.cuny.edu. Thank you to all who attended, and congratulations again to our recipients!


Con Edison Scholarship Recipient: Dennis Baidoo


Carol Monica Small Memorial Award Recipient: Maria Jean


Eugene Levin Scholarship for Excellence in Science Recipient: Andre Barella


Professor Eugene Levin Scholarship for Excellence in Sciences Recipient: Tawhid Pranto


Professor Frank Pomilla Award for Science Teaching: Christopher Tandoi