CETL Staff

Under the guidance of its director and board, the CETL works with faculty members to create and implement meaningful and proactive workshops and forums.



Debora SwobodaDr. Debra Swoboda
Behavioral Sciences

Dr. Swoboda is an Associate Professor of Psychology in the Department of Behavioral Sciences. Her research interests in the scholarship of teaching include the development of thinking skills in different disciplines and institutional change in higher education teaching practices.

CETL Advisory Board

Margaret Ballantyne, Foreign Languages, ESL & Humanities

Michael Cripps, English

Anamika Dasgupta, Library

Ruel Desamero, Chemistry

Laura Fishman, History & Philosophy

Dana Fusco, Acting Associate Dean, Academic Affairs

Cindy Haller, English

Wenying Huang-Stolte, Educational Technology

Lillian Kaplan, Health Professions

Leslie Keiler, Teacher Education

Kelly Josephs, English

Susan Letteney, Social Sciences

Ray Marks, Health & Physical Education

Elizabeth Meddeb, Foreign Languages, ESL & Humanities