SHSPP Administrative Contact Information

Contact Information for the Dean, Health, and Physical Education/Gerontology Studies and Services, Health Professions, BS Clinical Laboratory Science, BS Health Sciences with Concentrations: Health Administration, MS Physician Assistant Studies, Occupational Therapy, Nursing, Social Work, Teacher Education

Dean's Office

Contact: Dr. Lynne W. Clark
Dean, School of Health Sciences and Professional Programs (SHSPP)
Academic Core Building #AC-2H07
lclark@york.cuny.edu
(718)-262-2783

Janet Tyson
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Academic Core Building #AC-2H07
jtyson@york.cuny.edu
(718) 262-2783

Latchmi (Lisa) Girdhari
College Assistant
Academic Core Building #AC-2H07
lgirdhar901@york.cuny.edu
(718) 262-5338

Health and Physical Education/Gerontology Studies and Services

Contact: Dr. David Ajuluchukwu, Chairperson
Health and Physical Education Complex Building # HP-201
dajuluchukwu@york.cuny.edu
(718) 262-5111

Ms. Jessie Desir
CUNY Office Assistant
Health and Physical Education Complex Building, Room # HP-201
jdesir@york.cuny.edu
(718) 262-5101

  • BS Community Health Education
  • BS Gerontological Studies and Services
  • BS Health Teacher Education (PK-12)
  • BS Health Promotion Management
  • BS Movement Science
  • BS Physical Teacher Education (PK-12)

Health Professions

Contact: Dr. Beckerman Bernard, Chairperson
Science Building #112-E
bbeckerman@york.cuny.edu
(718) 262-2839

Ms. Tenesha Spain
CUNY Office Assistant
Science Building# 112
tspain@york.cuny.edu
(718) 262-2823

BS Clinical Laboratory Science
Science Building Lower Level Room# 004
(718) 262-2659

BS Health Sciences with Concentrations:
Health Administration - Preclinical
Science Building# 115
718-262-2907

MS Physician Assistant Studies
Science Building 112
(718) 262-2823

Occupational Therapy

BS/MS Occupational Therapy

Contact: Dr. Lillian Kaplan, Chairperson
Chair, Occupational Therapy Department
Academic Core BuildingAC#1E12
lkaplan@york.cuny.edu
(718) 262-2762

Ms. Elizabeth Pizarro
CUNY Office Assistant
Academic Core BuildingAC#1E12
epizarro@york.cuny.edu
(718) 262-2721

Ms. Jennifer Chan
CUNY Office Assistant
Academic Core BuildingAC#1E12
jchan6@york.cuny.edu
(718) 262-2747

  • Dual BS/MS Occupational Therapy

Nursing

Contact: Dr. Valerie Taylor-Haslip, Chairperson
Science Building #110B
vtaylorhaslip@york.cuny.edu
(718) 262-2055

Ms. Beckles, Nicole
CUNY Office Assistant
Science Building #110B
nbeckles2@york.cuny.edu
(718) 262-5201

Ms. Ndidi, Smith
CUNY Office Assistant
Science Building# 110B
nsmith5@york.cuny.edu
(718) 262-3780

  • BS 4 year Nursing Program
  • RN-BS Nursing Completion Program
  • Dual AS Nursing/BS Nursing with Queensborough Community College

Social Work

Contact: Dr. Gila Acker, Chairperson
Academic Core BuildingAC#1E12
gacker@york.cuny.edu
(718) 262-2762

Ms. Isabelle Hubert
CUNY Office Assistant
Academic Core BuildingAC#1E12
ihubert@york.cuny.edu
(718) 262-2609

TBA
CUNY Office Assistant
Academic Core BuildingAC#1E12

(718) 262-2721

  • BS Social Work

Teacher Education

Contact: Dr. Dana Fusco, Chairperson
Academic Core Building AC#1D12
dfusco@york.cuny.edu
(718) 262-2938

Yvette Simmons
CUNY Office Assistant
Academic Core BuildingAC#1D12
ysimmons1@york.cuny.edu
(718) 262-2451

Regina Misir
Assistant Higher Education Officer
Academic Core BuildingAC#1D12
rmisir@york.cuny.edu
(718) 262-2530

  • BS Childhood Education (Grades 1-6)
  • BS Secondary Education (Grades 7-12)
    • Biology -Mathematics
    • Chemistry -Spanish
    • Earth Science
  • Optional Extensions:
    • Bilingual
    • Middle School